Registration and activation

1. How can I retrieve my lost password?

When you have forgotten your password, enter your e-mail address, so we can send you a recovery link.

2. Why didn’t I receive an activation email after registering at SignWise?

The email should arrive from this email address: signbot@portal.signwise.org Please verify that the email was not routed to your Spam or Junk E-mail folder. If you have not received the email, click here to send an email to our support team. Please include an explanation of the problem in your email as well as your contact details.

3. How can I connect my accounts?

If you own several accounts, you can connect them for easy switching.

  1. Login to one of your accounts.
  2. Move the mouse pointer over the arrow next to your name in top right corner and choose “My Account” from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click on “Connected accounts” button.
  4. Enter the e-mail address of your other account and click “OK”.
  5. Check your inbox. You should receive a verification email. Click on the link within this message.
  6. The link from email will direct you back to portal. The new account is now activated.
  7. You can switch your accounts directly from the dropdown menu in top right corner.

4. How can I connect my ID card or mobile ID to my account ?

If you already have a password-protected account, you can connect your smart card of mobile ID to that account as an alternative authentication method.

  1. Go to www.signwise.org
  2. Click “Log in” and select ID card or mobile ID.
  3. You are asked whether you would like to create a new account or connect with your existing account. Fill out the email and password for your existing account and click “Link my account”.
  4. If the credentials were correct, you will be logged in and your account will be connected to your ID card or mobile ID.

5. How can I close my account?

You can delete your SignWise account, but be aware that all your data will be lost.

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Move the mouse pointer over the arrow next to your name in top right corner and choose “My Account” from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click on “Delete account” button.
  4. Tick the checkbox “I confirm that I am the rightful owner of this account and by deleting it I will be unable to restore access to my data”
  5. Click “Delete account” button below the checkbox.
  6. You will be logged out and your account is now deleted.